After collaborations with the University of Music and Performing Arts Graz and the Frankfurt University of Music and Performing Arts (HfMDK) within the last acting studio with three acting students, these take on familiar and new forms.

After three years of inspiring collaboration with the Graz University of the Arts and nine young drama students in their training so far, who have spent a studio year at the Hessisches Landestheater Marburg, the journey continues. This season, we will once again be welcoming two students from the Institute of Drama in Graz to our ensemble: Lilian Heeb and Johanna Schwaiger.

During their fourth and final year of training, they will certainly enrich themselves and our theater with new impulses and, as always, continue their practical training under professional conditions, perform on various stages with their colleagues in the acting ensemble, work on monologues with more experienced ensemble members and also present themselves with performances at WATCH ME FAIL, among others. In addition to the ensemble, which will support the students with its expertise and experience, they will receive wide-ranging support from the studio management consisting of Romy Lehmann, Ambassador for Collaboration & the Nonsensical, director and performer, and dramaturge Christin Ihle. 

The students are to be supported in their individual search for forms and content, not only on stage but also beyond.
The HfMDK drama students begin their studio year at various other theaters and will conclude it in May at the HLTM with the so-called studio production. They will then present this important part of the students' careers at the drama school meeting in Frankfurt am Main. Renowned director Schirin Khodadadian will work with the nine students in their third year of training from Frankfurt on the material they have yet to find.

In addition, the nine students will also introduce themselves musically to the Marburg audience in the song recital HIT THE ROAD AND MOVE IT ALL UP.
We are looking forward to the season with:
Lilian Heeb and Johanna Schwaiger in the acting studio
as well as the studio production directed by Schirin Khodadadian with Shirin Ali, Alex Kapl, Lennart Klappstein, Rokhi (Rokhaya) Müller, Arsalan Naimi, Olivia Salm, Yannick Sturm, Anastasiia Struzhak and Larissa Voulgarelis.


Christin Ihle (Dramaturgie)
Romy Lehmann (Botschafter*in für Kollaboration und Unsinniges, Regisseur*in)
E-Mail: studio@hltm.de